Chanel Olive Thomas for the Win at Miss Philippines Earth 2015!


Every year Miss Philippines Earth never fails to being a gorgeous batch of classy beauties to its stage, proof that in spite of past controversies, the MPE brand is still viable and respected.

image

Chanel Olive Thomas representing San Antonio, Nueva Ecija

This year I quickly spotted my top choice for the 2015 title – Chanel Olive Thomas (above) who is representing San Antonio, Nueva Ecija. She’s got that wide smile, a hallmark of many a pageant winner.

image

My next favorite would be the representative from Manila, Angelia Gabrena Ong. She also bears that stunning toothy smile and silky black hair as straight as the NLEX.

Both girls are stunning but I think Chanel would be a stronger candidate on the international stage. Her bubbliness and ease with people reminds me of Miss Philippines’ Earth 2009 Sandra Seifert. Chanel and Sandra have similar personalities and seem cut from the same cloth.

But if Angelia wins I would be happy too because her beauty is the type that really grows on you. Up close, she is even prettier!

**********

image

My third favorite, who I find hotter than both Chanel and Angelia put together, is the girl from Ormoc City, Ma. Pearl Darlene Pepito. Her undulating curves remind us that you don’t have to be a skinny girl to be beautiful and a winner!

**********

Other girls that caught my eye:

From the National Capital Region…

image

Chezka Paulina Carandang representing Quezon City has the beautiful smile of a prom queen. Young and fresh. She looks awfully familiar to me and I think I’ve seen her in some other pageant screening, I think Mutya ng Pilipinas but am not sure…

**********

My other favorites from the North Luzon grouping…

image

Representing Baguio is lady cop Sofia Loren Deliu who is getting prime time attention for being on the police force. I hope we see more beauties from the defense sector join our national pageants!

***********

image

Diana Mackey (above left) recieves her Bronze medal in the Darling of the Press competition. The first time I saw this peaches-and-cream beauty was at last year’s Slimmer’s World Miss Bikini Philippines. She won Best in Long Gown and a sponsor award in that pageant and I’m expecting her to do better in Miss Philippines Earth 2015.

**********

image

Stephany Gerona from Marilao, Bulacan is a sentimental favorite of mine. I met her first at Season 1 of Pinay Beauty Queen Academy and enjoyed working with her! She’s already won a few sponsor awards but I saw on Wikipedia that Stephany has withdrawn from the pageant, can anyone confirm this?

**********

My picks from South Luzon…

image

Albay always sends beauteous lasses to our national pageants and Jian Carla R. Salazar is no exception. The Guinobatan rep is one of the stunners this year with a big chance at one of the crowns!

**********

image

Paris Silva from Lipa City has that Pinay type of beauty that does well in pageants. I hear that this girl is a favorite of many other pageant analysts.

*********

image

Alyanna Mikaela Cagandahan certainly does justice to her descriptive last name. Another descriptive that I’d like to add is – maamo. The Santa Cruz, Laguna representative has a lovely maamo face that I find quite endearing.

**********

image

Carla Angela Valderrama from Siniloan, Laguna reminds me so much of Miss World 1st Runner up Ross Misa who also competed in Miss Philippines Earth and finished in the Top 15. Carla has big beautiful expressive eyes and a bubbly personality!

**********

My top girls from the Visayas…

image

I’m SOOO loving the pretty face of Aiko Rachelle Caraan who is representing Badian, Cebu in MPE 2015. She reminds me an actress or a beauty queen I can’t figure out who…

**********

image

Is that Bb Pilipinas International winner Patricia Fernandez? No its not! It’s a lovely sweetheart from Mandaue City named Mhon Theress Menaling.

**********

My favorite lovelies from Mindanao…

image

Very pretty! Beatrice Alvarez is representing Cagayan de Oro City.

**********

image

Jocehl K. Cristoria is another lovely Pinay in this year’s pageant. She is wearing the Ibigay Iligan City sash.

**********

That rounds up my favorite beauties and picks for the crown. Miss Philippines Earth 2015 will be crowned tonight at the SM MOA Arena … May the best beauty win!